SEC Back to Full Slate of Commissioners

In June, the US Senate voted to confirm Jaime Lizárraga and Mark Uyeda to serve as SEC Commissioners, filling spots vacated by Elad Roisman (vacated January 2022) and Allison Herren Lee (vacated July 2022). Lizárraga previously served as Senior Advisor to Speaker of the House Nancy Pelosi, on the Democratic staff of the House Financial Services Committee, and served with both the U.S. Department of the Treasury and SEC. Uyeda was a career attorney with the SEC, who most recently, was on detail to the Senate Banking Committee, where he served as Securities Counsel on the Committee’s Minority Staff. He joined the SEC in 2006 and has worked in various capacities, including as Senior Advisor to Chairman Jay Clayton and Acting Chairman Michael S. Piwowar, and as Counsel to Commissioner Paul S. Atkins.